ryan white CARE act sundowns in 22 days: US house health subcommittee calls hearing on 3-year extension for 9-09 (019)

“Ryan White CARE Act Ammendments of 2009” Discussion Draft Legislation
Hearings — Subcommittee on Health

The Subcommittee on Health will hold a hearing titled, “‘Ryan White CARE Act Amendments of 2009’ Discussion Draft Legislation” on Wednesday, September 9, 2009, in 2123 Rayburn House Office Building. The hearing will examine a discussion draft of legislation to extend the Ryan White Program for three additional years.


• Mary Wakefield, Ph.D., R.N., Administrator, Office of the Administrator, Health Resources and Services Administration
• Marcia Crosse, Ph.D., Health Care Director, Government Accountability Office
• Julie Scofield, Executive Director, National Alliance of State and Territorial AIDS Directors
• Donna Elaine Sweet, M.D., M.A.C.P., A.A.H.I.V.S., Professor, Department of Internal Medicine, University of Kentucky, School of Medicine, Board Chair, American Academy of HIV Medicine

Subcommittee on Health

Frank Pallone, Jr., New Jersey, Chairman

John D. Dingell, MI, Nathan Deal, GA, Ranking Member
Bart Gordon, TN Ralph M. Hall, TX
Anna G. Eshoo, CA Ed Whitfield, KY
Eliot L. Engel, NY John Shimkus, IL
Gene Green, TX John B. Shadegg, AZ
Diana DeGette, CO Roy Blunt, MO
Lois Capps, CA, Vice Chair Steve Buyer, IN
Jan Schakowsky, IL Joseph R. Pitts, PA
Tammy Baldwin, WI Mike Rogers, MI
Mike Ross, AR Sue Wilkins Myrick, NC
Anthony D. Weiner, NY Tim Murphy, PA
Jim Matheson, UT Michael C. Burgess, TX
Jane Harman, CA Marsha Blackburn, TN
Charles A. Gonzalez, TX Phil Gingrey, GA
John Barrow, GA Joe Barton, TX (ex officio)
Donna M. Christensen, VI
Kathy Castor, FL
John P. Sarbanes, MD
Christopher S. Murphy, CT
Zachary T. Space, OH
Betty Sutton, OH
Bruce L. Braley, IA
Henry A. Waxman, CA (ex officio)
%d bloggers like this: